Leadership

Board of Trustees 2023-24

Maria Estrada, PhD (Chair)
The Collective 180

Reza Ahmadi, PhD (Chair-elect)
Emergent Solutions, Inc.

Kēhaulani Vaughn, PhD (Secretary)
Education, Culture & Society and Pacific Islands Studies Initiative
University of Utah

John Malooly (Treasurer)
Wasatch Advisors

Darris Howe (Past Chair)
Civic Volunteer

Kristin Riker (ex officio)
Public Lands SLC

Tim Brown (ex officio)
President/CEO, Tracy Aviary

Maile Arvin, PhD
University of Utah

Victoria Bacon
ESE Consults

Tom Barton
Parsons Behle & Latimer

Alyssha Dairsow
Curly Me!

Jim Dreyfous
Civic Volunteer

Mary Essuman
Kirton McConkie

Moana Palelei Iose
Crazy Horse Consulting

Emily Leah
Bosscat Productions

Larry Madden
Civic Volunteer

Mary Pendergast, PhD
Sageland Collaborative

Emmanuel Santa Martinez 
Salt Lake Community College

Kim Sorrentino 
CHG Healthcare

Upcoming Trustee Meetings

April 16, 2024 from 3:30pm – 5pm, held at the Jordan River Nature Center

May 21, 2024 from 3:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. held at Tracy Aviary at Liberty Park

Agenda available at each meeting.


Senior Management Team

Tim Brown, President/CEO – timb@tracyaviary.org

Kate Lyngle-Cowand, Curator of Exhibit Collections – katel@tracyaviary.org 

Jeff Jones, Director of Guest Experience – jeffreyj@tracyaviary.org

Helen Dishaw, Curator of Bird Programs – helend@tracyaviary.org

Cooper Farr, Director of Conservation – cooperf@tracyaviary.org

Anne Terry, Director of Education – annet@tracyaviary.org

Matthew Utley, VP/Director of Operations – matthewu@tracyaviary.org

Daniel Hernandez (Pen Name: Arcia Tecun), Director of Culture – danielh@tracyaviary.org

Marissa Beckstrom, Jordan River Nature Center Director – marissab@tracyaviary.org

Sign up with your email and be updated on all things Tracy Aviary!